2019 Event Highlights
Dr. Franz Ulrich-Hartl, of the Max Planck Institute for Biochemistry and Dr. Arthur Horwich, of the Yale School of Medicine and Howard Hughes Institute are the recipients of the 2019 Dr. Paul Janssen Award for Biomedical Research. The duo is known for their revolutionary work in understanding of how chaperone-mediated protein folding contributes to human biology and health.

As part of our annual celebration, Dr. Hartl and Horwich were honored by the scientific community across two continents in Beerse, Belgium, the home of Dr. Paul and New York. Both events included scientific symposia. Watch the video to see highlights from this year’s events honoring the legacy of Dr. Paul Janssen.