Bert Vogelstein, M.D.

Clayton Professor of Oncology and Pathology, Johns Hopkins University, Director, Ludwig Center for Cancer Genetics & Therapeutics, Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute in Maryland, U.S.A.

For his breakthroughs in oncology re-search, which have spanned more than two decades and have formed the basis of modern cancer re-search.

Prize Winner Announcement
Prize Winner Video Remarks

Emmanuelle Charpentier, Ph.D.

Emmanuelle Charpentier, Ph.D. Hannover Medical School and Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research (HZI), Germany and The Laboratory for Molecular Infection Medicine Sweden (MIMS), Umeå University, Umeå, Sweden.

Jennifer Doudna, Ph.D.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and Li Ka Shing Chancellor's Chair in Biomedical and Health Sciences, Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology, University of California, Berkeley, California, U.S.A

For their co-discovery of a new method for precisely manipulating genetic information in ways that should produce new insights in health and disease, and may lead to the discovery of new targets for drug development.

Prize Winner Announcement
Jennifer’s Prize Winner Video Remarks
Emmanuelle’s Prize Winner Video Remarks
DPJA Alums Honored with Nobel Prize

David Julius, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Physiology, University of California San Francisco, California, U.S.A.

For his discovery of the molecular mechanism that controls thermosensation (sensory perception of temperature) and elucidation of the role this mechanism plays in the sensation of acute and inflammatory pain.

Prize Winner Announcement

Victor Ambros, Ph.D.

Professor of Molecular Medicine, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

Gary Ruvkun, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School Professor of Genetics at Massachusetts General Hospital, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

For their co-discovery of microRNAs (miRNAs) as central regulators of gene expression and development.

Prize Winner Announcement

  • 3 of 5
  • 3 of 5

Nomination Form – Click here

Nominations will open on April 15, 2024 and close on June 7, 2024.
Please note: you must input the nominee’s CV and any optional recommendation letters to a zip file and email to