Dr. Robert Langer, Sc.D.

David H. Koch Institute Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

For his groundbreaking work in designing novel drug delivery systems that can deliver medications continuously, precisely, and at controlled rates over extended periods.

Robert Langer Winner Video Remarks

Jeffrey Gordon, M.D.

Dr. Robert J. Glaser Distinguished University Professor
Director, The Edison Family Center for Genome Sciences and Systems Biology
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

For pioneering discoveries of the role of variation in the gut microbiome in modulating metabolism, health and disease.
Jeffrey Gordon Winner Video Remarks

Katalin Karikó, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, BioNTech
Adjunct Professor of Neurosurgery, University of Pennsylvania

Drew Weissman, M.D., Ph.D.
Roberts Family Professor in Vaccine Research, University of Pennsylvania

For Uncovering Ways to Safely Use mRNAs in Vaccines and Therapeutics.

Lewis C. Cantley, Ph.D.

of Weill Cornell Medicine and NewYork-Presbyterian

For discovering a new method for precisely manipulating genetic information in ways that should produce new insights in health and disease, and may lead to the discovery of new targets for drug development.

Prize Winner Announcement

  • 1 of 5
  • 1 of 5

Nomination Form – Click here

Nominations will open on April 15, 2024 and close on June 7, 2024.
Please note: you must input the nominee’s CV and any optional recommendation letters to a zip file and email to ra-jjcus-pjaward@corus.jnj.com