James Allison, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Immunology, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center.

For pioneering a novel and effective strategy to harness the immune system for treating solid tumor cancers.

Prize Winner Announcement
James Allison Winner Video remarks

Douglas C. Wallace, Ph.D.

Founder and Director, Center for Mitochondrial and Epigenomic Medicine, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia; Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine,University of Pennsylvania, PA, U.S.A.

For pioneering the field of human mitochondrial genetics and its application to the study of disease, aging, and patterns of human migration.
Prize Winner Announcement
Douglas Wallace Winner Video Remarks

Yoshinori Ohsumi, Ph.D.

Professor, Frontier Research Center, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Yokohama, Japan

For discoveries concerning the molecular basis of autophagy, a universal process by which cells digest their own organelles to generate life-saving energy during starvation.

Prize Winner Announcement
Yoshinori Ohsumi Winner Video Remarks

Bert Vogelstein, M.D.

Clayton Professor of Oncology and Pathology, Johns Hopkins University, Director, Ludwig Center for Cancer Genetics & Therapeutics, Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute in Maryland, U.S.A.

For his breakthroughs in oncology re-search, which have spanned more than two decades and have formed the basis of modern cancer re-search.

Prize Winner Announcement
Prize Winner Video Remarks

  • 2 of 4
  • 2 of 4

Nomination Form – Click here

Please note: you must email the nominee’s CV and any optional recommendation letters to ra-jjcus-pjaward@corus.jnj.com